来自创始人的一封信

尼尔·才腾— 50关键点学习方案的创立者

亲爱的朋友们

我过去没有想过要成为一名教师,但有时某份职业会找到你。我仍然记得我在课堂上的第一次经历。当我站在康涅狄格一所大学的一群学生面前时,我开始焦虑不安。但渐渐地我的血流量恢复,肌肉放松,继续上课,最后竟收获了掌声。嗯,我从来没有被闪电击中过,但我觉得那天的感受带给我的冲击力绝不亚于被闪电击中。我奇迹般地改变了,无可救药地爱上了这种体验。那是35年前的事了。我从那时起就一直在教育界。

现在,我每天醒来都会意识到,我能作为这个行业的一员有多么幸运,因为一个人的成功是要用你对生活的改变程度来衡量的。我常常感恩自己能成为许多成功故事的一部分,而那可以追溯到1984年,那是我成立我的第一家教育公司的日子,并延续至今。由于有领英和脸书,我的许多学生现在仍和我保持联系,虽然他们现在是企业家、经纪人、经理、房地产巨头、金融业领袖,科学家,当然也有老师。我们仍在谈论过去的好时光以及准备考试和写大学论文的往事。当时,SAT考试还有反义词和类比,那时也没有互联网,手机之类的东西,或常见的应用软件。

今天,我认为打破成功障碍的唯一方法是设计出满足每个学生需要的教学计划。只有通过个性化学习,我们才能为更多学生提供最大价值。我们必须消除阻碍我们向天才学习者和努力挣扎者提供平等但独特对待的障碍。就像现在,教学计划的设计是为满足一个想象中的正好处于中间位置的学生。因为要解决这个假想学生的需要,所以教学计划不能满足太多学生的需要。教师尽其所能,也不可能满足这么多人的需要。

为完成这项艰巨任务,我们必须让教师打破这个机制,并重新组装,以适应所有学生(不考虑他们之前取得的成绩)的个体需要。这正是我们创立的NC全球教育所要做的。请仔细阅读本网站,或致电我们了解更多信息或预约咨询。我们期待着为您的孩子提供他所需要的技能和策略,以发挥他的潜能,并鼓励他超越潜能。NC全球与50关键点学习方案欢迎您。

此致

尼尔R·才腾
NC全球创始人
50个升学秘诀创建者

 

我们的辅导方案与计划

50关键点学习方案

大学升学

私立学校录取

各年级辅导方案

备考与辅导

国际留学生

Letter from our Founder

Neil Chyten – CEO of NC Global Education, Inc.

I did not expect to be a teacher, but sometimes careers find you and not the other way around. I still remember my first experience in front of a classroom. Well, I have never been struck by a bolt of lightning, but I imagine it is no more transformative an experience than the one I felt that day. I was magically transformed and hopelessly hooked. That was 35 years ago.  I have been in the education field ever since.

Now, I wake up every day and realize how blessed I am to be part of an industry in which one’s success is measured by the degree to which you can change lives. I am forever grateful to have been part of so many success stories that date back to 1984, the day I formed my first education corporation, and extend to the present day. Thanks to LinkedIn and Facebook, many of my students still stay in touch with me, though they are now entrepreneurs, brokers, executives, real estate magnates, financial industry leaders, scientists, and, yes, even teachers. We still talk about the good old days, preparing for tests and writing college essays. Back then, the SAT had antonyms and analogies and there were no such things as the Internet, cell phones, or the Common Application.

Today, I believe that the only way to break down barriers to success is to design lesson plans that meet the needs of each individual student. Only through personalized learning can we deliver the greatest value to the greatest number of students. We must remove barriers that prevent giving equal yet distinct consideration to gifted learners and those who struggle. As it is now, learning is designed to meet the needs of an imaginary student who falls squarely in the middle. By addressing the needs of this one imaginary student, educational programs fail to meet the needs of far too many students. Teachers do their best, but cannot possibly address the needs of so many individuals.

To accomplish this formidable task, we must empower teachers by disassembling the mechanism, and reassembling the pieces to fit the individual needs of all learners—regardless of prior success. This is exactly what NC Global has been created to do. Please peruse this website, or call us for more information or to schedule a consultation. We look forward to providing your child with the skills and strategies he needs to reach his potential, and the inspiration to surpass it. Welcome to NC Global and the 50-Point Plan.

Sincerely,

Neil R. Chyten
Founder of NC Global
Creator of the 50-Point Plan

 

A PROACTIVE PLAN FOR YOUR CHILD'S FUTURE

THE 50-POINT PLAN

COLLEGE ADMISSIONS

PRIVATE SCHOOL ADMISSION

GRADE-BASED PLANS

TEST PREP & TUTORING

INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS