美国中学入学考试

多数学校采用SSAT作为升入9至12年级的考核指标。许多学校喜欢使用ISEE成绩作为升入小学和中学的成绩。SSAT成绩可用作两个考试季节(8月1日至7月31日)的成绩来提交。例如,一个学生在8年级的8月到第二年的7月31日之间的任何时间参加的考试,其考试成绩均可用于升入9年或10年级的申请。
有2个级别的SSAT考试:

  • 中级(5-7年级)
  • 高级(8-11年级)

50关键点学习方案—SSAT

NC全球的SSAT辅导课程从个性化的成功必备的50关键点学习方案™开始。其后,NC全球导师和学生再按照这些方案开展教学,其中涉及到基础薄弱环节的处置,以及SSAT所有测试地区整体考试水平的提升。这套独一无二、具有创新性的SSAT备考方法能确保每名学生在受辅导的每一刻都能获得最大收益,并接收他们需要的个别化教学,以达到或超越目标分数。

NC全球SSAT辅导

全套SSAT 24-36课时

与所有标准化测试一样,策略式的重点训练以及定期反馈循环经证明是一套成功准则。对于大多数学生,我们建议在暑假的前一个夏天开始做准备,也就是申请到期前的夏天。比如,对于申请升入8年级的学生,备考应该在升入7年级前的暑假开始。

NC全球推荐的SSAT考试时间安排:

  • 第一次:7月或8月
  • 第二次(如必要):9月或10月
  • 第三次(如必要):10月或11月
  • 第四次(如必要):11月或12月

这个考试时间安排优化了备考时间,确定出一条基准线,然后安排两次或三次时间紧凑的考试,以最大化备考效率。家长可以控制将哪次考试的分数发送给学校,所以多次参加SSAT考试没有坏处(而且有很多潜在好处)。学生也可以在12个月内参加一次私人或小组的“弹性考试”。弹性考试是通过当地私人机构完成的。

我们的辅导方案与计划

50关键点学习方案

大学升学

私立学校录取

各年级辅导方案

备考与辅导

国际留学生

The Secondary School Placement Test

Most schools use SSAT for entry into 9th through 12th grade. Many schools prefer to use the ISEE for admission into elementary and middle school grades. SSAT scores can be submitted for two testing seasons (August 1st to July 31st). For example, a student who takes the test anytime between August and July 31 of 8th grade can use the results when applying for 9th or 10th grade.

There are two levels of SSAT:

  • Middle Level (Grades 5-7)
  • Upper Level (Grades 8-11)

The 50-Point Plan for SSAT

NC Global’s SSAT tutoring program begins with a personalized 50-Point Plan™ for success. NC Global tutors and students then follow the plan, which addresses basic weaknesses and strengthens overall test-taking performance in all areas tested by the SSAT. This completely unique and innovative approach to SSAT prep ensures that each student gets maximum benefit from each moment of tutoring and receives the individualized instruction that she needs in order to meet or exceed target scores.

NC Global SSAT Tutoring

24-36 Hours for SSAT Complete.

As with all standardized tests, focused practice with strategies and regular feedback cycles is a proven formula for success. For most students, we recommend starting in the prior-prior summer – the summer before applications are due. Example: for students applying for eighth grade admission, preparation should begin in the summer prior to seventh grade.

NC Global Recommended SSAT Test-Taking Schedule:

  • First Time: July or August
  • Second Time (if required): September or October
  • Third Time (if required): October or November
  • Fourth Time (if required): November or December

This testing schedule optimizes preparation time, establishes a baseline, then provides two or three closely-placed tests to enhance test-prep efficiency. Parents control which scores are released to schools, so there is no harm (and much potential upside) to taking the SSAT multiple times. Students may also take a private or small group “flex test” once within a 12-month period.  Flex testing is done through local private agencies.

A PROACTIVE PLAN FOR YOUR CHILD'S FUTURE

THE 50-POINT PLAN

COLLEGE ADMISSIONS

PRIVATE SCHOOL ADMISSION

GRADE-BASED PLANS

TEST PREP & TUTORING

INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS