现场辅导+小组学习

NC全球50关键点学习方案—SAT

NC全球的SAT辅导课程从个性化的成功必备的50关键点学习方案™开始。其后,NC全球导师和学生再按照这些方案开展教学,其中涉及到基础薄弱环节的处置,以及SAT所有测试地区的整体考试水平的提升。这套独一无二、具有创新性的SAT应试法能确保每名学生在受辅导的每一刻,从开始到最后,都能获得最大收益,并接收他们需要的个性化教学,从而体验SAT考试分数的大幅上升。

SAT辅导

全套SAT 24-36课时

NC全球SAT备考辅导课程旨在帮助学生克服弱点,将学生正确回答每个问题的可能性提升至最大。技能训练和策略是由尼尔·才腾设计的,他是美国顶尖的备考及大学招生专家。他和他的团队有着几十年的成功历史,这是向您提供高质量指导,从而获取高分的保证。

SAT小组授课

NC全球小组SAT课程采用协作学习技术,这意味着学生可积极参与其中,并以一种有意义的方式对课堂做出贡献。事实上,NC全球是美国唯一一家将苏格拉底式学习法与尼尔·才腾策略结合起来的公司,这个组合是精通SAT所需的高度有效且强大的组合。小组人数最多为12名学生。

SAT科目考试的相关情况

SAT科目考试是单科目、以学科为基础的考试。一个领域最多可参加三次考试,而每次考试的间隔时间可随意选择。因为可以控制每个单项测试的分数,所以一个合理策略就是在多个考试日期参加SAT科目考试。每个SAT科目考试的分数是200 – 800分。

8-12小时的辅导或10小时的上课时间

因为SAT科目考试是单科目考试,每门课的备考要比SAT或ACT所需的辅导或上课时间要少得多。NC全球推荐8至12课时的在线战略重点辅导或10小时的课堂时间。

为什么要参加SAT科目考试?

有些大学要求SAT科目考试,而有些学校只是建议参加此类考试。如果SAT科目考试成绩包括在申请中,那么几乎每所美国大学都会考虑这个成绩,数千所美国大学中只有少数例外。NC全球强烈建议您参加最能突出你优势的SAT科目考试,让你有别于其他候选人。

要求SAT科目考试的大学不是越来越少了吗?

是的,要求SAT科目考试的大学越来越少,这是事实。但是,所有这些都使你更有理由参加此类考试。因为参加SAT考试的学生少了,你与其他考生差异化的机会更大了。大学不喜欢犯错误,所以他们倾向于回报那些拥有更多正能量数据点的学生,比如SAT科目考试成绩。

我应该参加多少SAT科目考试?

NC全球建议你参加三次考试。通过参加这三组考试,你可以最大化获得最高分的可能性。即使你对某一科目还没有信心,你也可以参加现场测试实践一下。因为你可以控制将哪一次考试的分数发给大学。这个策略就像是用尽可能多的飞镖去扎破一个气球—一个飞镖可能就够了,但两次或三次考试会使你达到或超过目标分数的可能性加大。

我应该什么时候参加SAT科目考试?

SAT科目考试每年举行六次,与SAT考试为同一日期(三月份除外)。每年举行一次的科目考试(如美国历史、世界历史和化学)应在5月或6月进行,而那些知识面更广泛的考试(如数学和文学)可在你准备好的任何时间进行。事实上,很多9年级和10年级的学生都参加SAT科目考试,而且成绩很好。这样就可以腾出时间来关注其他因素,如ACT、SAT和GPA。

我们的辅导方案与计划

50关键点学习方案

大学升学

私立学校录取

各年级辅导方案

备考与辅导

国际留学生

SAT Testing Schedule 2018 – 2019

Test Date Registration Deadline Late Registration Deadline Deadline for Changes Complete Score Release
August 25, 2018 July 27, 2018 August 7, 2018 (mailed in)

August 15, 2018 (online or phone)

August 15, 2018 September 13, 2018
October 6, 2018 September 7, 2018 September 18, 2018 (mailed in)

September 26, 2018 (online or phone)

September 26, 2018 October 25, 2018
November 3, 2018 October 5, 2018 October 16, 2018 (mailed in)

October 24, 2018 (online or phone)

October 24, 2018 November 22, 2018
December 1, 2018 November 2, 2018 November 13, 2018 (mailed in)

November 20, 2018 (online or phone)

November 20, 2018 December 20, 2018
March 9, 2019 February 8, 2019 February 19, 2019 (mailed in)

February 27, 2019 (online or phone)

February 27, 2019 March 28, 2019
May 4, 2019 April 5, 2019 April 16, 2019 (mailed in)

April 24, 2018 (online or phone)

April 24, 2019 May 23, 2019
June 1, 2019 May 3, 2019 May 14, 2019 (mailed in)

May 22, 2019 (online or phone)

May 22, 2019 June 20, 2019

Live Tutoring + Small Groups

The NC Global 50-Point Plan for SAT

NC Global’s SAT tutoring program begins with a personalized 50-Point Plan™ for success. NC Global tutors and students then follow the plan, which addresses basic weaknesses and strengthens overall test-taking performance in all areas tested by the SAT. This completely unique and innovative approach to the SAT ensures that each student gets the maximum benefit from each moment of tutoring, from first to last, and receives the individualized instruction that she needs in order to experience meaningful score improvements on the SAT.

SAT Tutoring

24- 36 Hours for SAT Complete

NC Global SAT test prep tutoring sessions are designed to shore up weaknesses and give students the highest odds of answering each and every question correctly. Skill building exercises and strategies are designed by Neil Chyten, one of the nation’s leading test prep and college admission experts. He and his team have a decades-long history of success, which is your family’s assurance of quality instruction leading to extraordinary results.

SAT Small Group Classes

NC Global small group SAT classes utilize collaborative learning techniques, meaning that students are actively engaged, and are contributing to the class in a meaningful way. Indeed, NC Global is the only company in the nation to combine the Socratic learning methodology with Neil Chyten’s strategies, a highly effective and powerful combination, to master the SAT. Maximum class size is 12 students.

About SAT Subject Tests

SAT Subject Tests are single-subject, knowledge-based tests. As many as three can be taken in a single sitting and each test can be taken as often as you wish. Since you control the scores of each individual test, a logical strategy is to plan to take SAT Subject Tests on multiple test dates. Each SAT Subject Test is scored on a 200 – 800 scale.

8 -12 Hours of Tutoring or 10 Hours of Class Time

Because SAT Subject Tests are single subject exams, preparation for each requires far less tutoring or class time than do either the SAT or the ACT. NC Global recommends 8 to 12 hours of strategically focused online tutoring or 10 hours of classroom time.

Why Take SAT Subject Tests?

Some colleges require SAT Subject Tests, while others recommend them. With only a handful of exceptions among thousands of US colleges, SAT Subject Test scores are considered if and when they are included in the application. NC Global strongly recommends that you differentiate yourself from other candidates by taking the SAT Subject Tests in areas that are best suited to highlight your strengths.

Aren’t Fewer Colleges Requiring SAT Subject Tests?

Yes, it is true that fewer and fewer and fewer colleges require SAT Subject Tests. All the more reason for you to take them. With fewer students taking the SAT Subject Tests, there is greater opportunity for you to separate yourself from other candidates. Colleges don’t like to make mistakes, so they tend to reward students who have more positive data points, such as SAT Subject Test scores.

How Many SAT Subject Tests Should I Take?

NC Global recommends that you always take three tests in a single sitting. By taking the tests in groups of three, you can maximize your opportunity to earn the highest possible scores. Even if you aren’t yet confident in a subject, you can take the live test just for practice. That is because you control which individual scores are sent to colleges. Think of this strategy as having as many darts as possible to break a balloon—one may do it, but two or three gives you a much better chance of hitting or exceeding your target scores.

When Should I Take SAT Subject Tests?

SAT Subject Tests are offered six times per year, on the same dates as SATs, (except for March). Subject Tests based on single-year subjects (e.g. U.S. History, World History, and Chemistry) should be taken in May or June, while those testing more generally acquired knowledge (e.g. Math and Literature) can be taken any time you feel ready. In fact, a large number of ninth and tenth graders take SAT Subject Tests and do quite well.  This frees up time later to focus on other factors such as ACT, SAT, and GPA.

A PROACTIVE PLAN FOR YOUR CHILD'S FUTURE

THE 50-POINT PLAN

COLLEGE ADMISSIONS

PRIVATE SCHOOL ADMISSION

GRADE-BASED PLANS

TEST PREP & TUTORING

INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS