现场辅导+小组学习

ACT、SAT、SAT科目考试与AP考试安排

关于SAT科目考试

SAT科目考试是单科目、以学科为基础的考试。一个领域最多可参加三次考试,而每次考试的间隔时间可随意选择。因为可以控制每个单项测试的分数,所以一个合理策略就是在多个考试日期参加SAT科目考试。每个SAT科目考试的分数是200 – 800分。每个测试都有它自己的换算比例,在某些方面比其他考试更容易获得高分。

关于NC全球的SAT科目备考

8-12小时辅导或10小时课堂时间(当提供时)

因为SAT科目考试是单科目的考试,所以为考试做准备所需的辅导时间或课堂时间比SAT考试或ACT考试需要的时间少的多。NC全球建议8-12小时的战略性在线辅导或10小时的课堂时间。

正如SAT和ACT备考一样,NC全球SAT科目备考辅导项目和课堂由最富创造性和最受尊敬的行业专家尼尔·才腾制定,富有战略性和益处,并且非常有助于分数的提高。

为何要参加SAT科目考试?

有些大学要求SAT科目考试,而有些学校建议参加此类考试。试想:当大学比较两个学生时,其中一个有很好的SAT科目考试成绩,而另一个却没有,你觉得大学可能会优先录取谁?当大学招生官审查你的申请时,就好像他们在买一辆新车;他们可能不需要所有花俏的修饰物,但如果你提供给他们,他们当然会欣然接受。你应该给招生官尽可能多的理由接受你。所以,我们强烈建议你参加最能突出你优势的SAT科目考试,让你有别于其他候选人。

要求SAT科目考试的大学不是越来越少了吗?

是的,要求SAT科目考试的大学越来越少,这是事实。那你更有理由去拿下考试!因为参加SAT考试的学生少了,你与其他考生差异化的机会更大了!就像统计学中所说的,数据越多,预测越准确。大学不喜欢犯错,所以他们希望学生尽可能多的提供数据。

我应该参加多少SAT科目考试?

NC全球建议你参加三项考试。通过参加这三组考试,你可以最大化获得最高分的可能性。即使你对某一科目还没有信心,你也可以参加现场测试实践一下。因为你可以控制将哪一次考试的分数发给大学。这个策略就像是用尽可能多的飞镖去扎破一个气球—一个飞镖可能就够了,但两个或三个飞镖的胜算更大。

我应该什么时候参加SAT科目考试?

SAT科目考试每年举行六次,与SAT考试为同一日期(三月份除外)。每年举行一次的科目考试(如美国历史、世界历史和化学)应在5月或6月进行,而那些知识面更广泛的考试(如数学和文学)可在你准备好的任何时间进行。事实上,很多9年级和10年级的学生都参加SAT科目考试。

我们的辅导方案与计划

50关键点学习方案

大学升学

私立学校录取

各年级辅导方案

备考与辅导

国际留学生

Live Tutoring & Small Groups

ACT, SAT, SAT Subject Test and AP Testing Schedule

About SAT Subject Tests

SAT Subject Tests are single-subject, knowledge-based tests. As many as three can be taken in a single sitting and each test can be taken as often as you wish. Since you control the scores of each individual test, a logical strategy is to plan to take SAT Subject Tests on multiple dates. Each SAT Subject Test is scored on a 200 – 800 scale. Each test has its own conversion scale, and on some it is easier to earn high scores than it is on others.

About NC Global SAT Subject Test Preparation

8 -12 Hours of Tutoring or 10 Hours of Class Time (when offered)

Because SAT Subject Tests are single subject exams, preparation for each requires far less tutoring or class time than do either the SAT or the ACT. NC Global recommends 8 to 12 hours of strategically focused online tutoring or 10 hours of classroom time.

As with SAT and ACT Prep, NC Global SAT Subject Test Prep tutoring program and classes were created by one of the most creative and respected experts in the industry: company founder Neil Chyten. You can count on the fact that sessions will be strategic, informative, and highly effective in raising scores.

Why Take SAT Subject Tests?

Some colleges require SAT Subject Tests, while other recommend or accept them. Think of it this way: when colleges compare two equal candidates, one with good or great SAT Subject Test scores and one with no SAT Subject Test scores, which one is the college more likely to accept? When college admissions officials review your application, it is as if they are buying a new car; they may not need all the bells and whistles, but they will certainly appreciate them if they are offered. You should always give admissions officials as many reasons as possible to accept you. So, we strongly recommend that you differentiate yourself from other candidates by taking the SAT Subject Tests in areas that are best suited to your strengths.

Aren’t Fewer College Requiring SAT Subject Tests?

Yes, it is true that fewer and fewer and fewer colleges require SAT Subject Tests. All the more reason for you to take them! If fewer students are taking the SAT Subject Tests, there is greater opportunity for you to distinguish yourself from the pack! As they say in statistics, the more data points, the more accurate the prediction. Colleges don’t like to make mistakes, so they appreciate having as many data points as possible for each of their admission candidates.

How Many SAT Subject Tests Should I Take?

NC Global recommends that you always take three tests in a single sitting. By taking the tests in groups of three, you can maximize your opportunity to earn the highest possible scores. Even if you aren’t yet confident in a subject, you can take the live test just for practice. That is because you control which individual scores are sent to colleges. Think of this strategy as having as many darts as possible to break a balloon—one may do it, but two or three gives you far greater odds.

When Should I Take SAT Subject Tests?

SAT Subject Tests are offered six times per year, on the same dates as SATs, (except for March). Subject Tests based on single-year subjects (e.g. U.S. History, World History, and Chemistry) should be taken in May or June while those testing more generally acquired knowledge (e.g. Math and Literature) can be taken any time you feel ready. In fact, many underclassmen, ninth and tenth graders, take SAT Subject Tests.

A PROACTIVE PLAN FOR YOUR CHILD'S FUTURE

THE 50-POINT PLAN

COLLEGE ADMISSIONS

PRIVATE SCHOOL ADMISSION

GRADE-BASED PLANS

TEST PREP & TUTORING

INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS