参加NC全球TASCA™测试,你会发现

ACT历史与SAT历史

对一些学生来说,ACT是替代SAT的一个绝佳选择。其现在为美国每所大学所接受。然而,情况并非一直如此。下面是ACT逐渐作为SAT替代选择的过程。

2007

2007年,ACT强势进入东西海岸,而这里历来是SAT考试占据大学升学考试的市场。当维克森林大学在2006开始接受ACT时,哈维姆德学院是唯一不接受ACT的大学。然而,2007年,久负盛名的加利福尼亚克莱蒙特机构向ACT敞开了大门,美国大学接受ACT便成为普遍做法。

同年,尼尔·才腾使用专有运算法则创立了美国首个ACT与SAT对比测试,这个运算法则被证明既精确又具有强大的预测力。这项测试由美国13个州的11000多名学生参与完成。

2010

2010年,超过160万名学生参加了ACT考试,人数超过SAT,使ACT成为在美国和世界上最受欢迎的高考。从那时起,SAT和ACT都经历了重大变化,而这在某种程度上使这些考试更加相似了。然而,每个考试还继续保持其个性化特征,而学生通常可从中做出一个更好选择。

2015-2106

2013年4月,SAT被宣布做出重大改革。随即,尼尔·才腾和他的团队开始了课程研究项目,分析这些变化并编制出一套全新的备考材料,这些材料与之前的迭代材料同样有效。在这些新材料中,有第二代ACT与SAT的比较测试,这是2015引入的,且自引入起已有2500多名学生参与。同样在2015和2016年,ACT考试引入了一些新元素。这些变化包括一个新的扩展作文、配对阅读材料、新英语分类,并将ACT科技类文章数从7篇降至6篇。

2017

2017年,超过200万人参加了ACT考试。此外,许多州开始采用ACT或SAT作为毕业要求,这使得考试成绩这个硬指标对学生的成功更加重要。

也是在2017年,尼尔·才腾和他的团队创造了一项新测试,用以衡量ACT与SAT相对应的功能。这项新测试被称为ACT/SAT能力对比测试,或简称“TASCATM”。

TASCA测试

NC全球的TASCA测试提供深度分析,可帮助每个学生确定出哪种考试更好,是ACT还是SAT。TASCA考虑了所有测试单元并对结果进行详细分析。其精准度是以尼尔·才腾及其课程编写团队长达75年的试题编写及心理智能考试设计经验为基础的。它将SAT与ACT近期出现的所有改变都包括在内,并就学生在这两项基准测试中表现出的相关能力向家长做出准确描述。

TASCA测试是免费提供给家庭和学校系统的。请登陆info@ncglobaledu.com或致电800-429-1028,与NC全球取得联系。

 

我们的辅导方案与计划

50关键点学习方案

大学升学

私立学校录取

各年级辅导方案

备考与辅导

国际留学生

Take The NC Global TASCA™ Test to Find Out

History of ACT vs. SAT

The ACT is an excellent alternative to the SAT—for some students. It is now accepted by every college in America. However, this was not always the case. Below is a brief history of the rise of the ACT as an alternative to the SAT.

2007

In 2007, ACT made significant inroads on the east and west coasts, where traditionally SAT had dominated the college entrance exam market. When Wake Forest began accepting the ACT in 2006, Harvey Mudd stood as the lone college to not accept the ACT. In 2007, however, the prestigious Claremont California institution opened its doors to ACT making acceptance of the ACT universal among colleges in the US.

That same year, Neil Chyten created one of the country’s first ACT vs. SAT comparison tests using a proprietary algorithm that proved both accurate and remarkably predictive. That test was administered to more than 11,000 students in 13 US states.

2010

In 2010, more than 1,600,000 students took the ACT, overtaking the SAT and making it the most popular college entrance test in America and the world. Since then, both the SAT and ACT have undergone major changes which in some ways make the tests more similar. However, each test continues to maintain its own unique identity, often making one or the other a better choice for students.

2015-2106

In April of 2013, major changes to the SAT were announced. Immediately, Neil Chyten and his curriculum team began a research project to analyze these changes and create an entirely new set of preparation materials that would be just as effective as his previous iterations. Among these new materials was the second generation ACT vs. SAT Comparison Test, introduced in 2015 and since administered to over 2500 students. Also in 2015 and 2016, ACT introduced several new elements into its test. These changes included a new expanded Essay, paired reading passages, new English categories, and a reduction in the number of ACT Science passages from seven to six.

2017

In 2017, more than 2,000,000 took the ACT. In addition, many states began to use ACT or SAT as a graduation requirement, making solid test-taking performance even more crucial to student success.

Also in 2017, Neil Chyten and his curriculum team created a new test to measure comparative ACT/SAT ability. This new test is called the Test of ACT/SAT Comparative Ability, or simply “TASCATM”.

The TASCA Test

NC Global’s TASCA test provides deep analytics that help each student identify which test is better, the ACT or SAT. The TASCA considers all test components and provides a detailed analysis of results. Its accuracy is based on the more than 75 years of collective test-writing and psychometric test-design experience of Neil Chyten and his team of curriculum writers. It incorporates all recent changes to SAT and ACT, and gives families an accurate picture of a student’s relative ability on these two benchmark tests.

The TASCA test is offered free of charge to families and school systems. Please contact NC Global at info@ncglobaledu.com, or call 800-429-1028.

 

A PROACTIVE PLAN FOR YOUR CHILD'S FUTURE

THE 50-POINT PLAN

COLLEGE ADMISSIONS

PRIVATE SCHOOL ADMISSION

GRADE-BASED PLANS

TEST PREP & TUTORING

INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS