享有盛誉的高中奖

在10月举行的PSAT考试中取得高分的高三学生将有资格享受美国国家奖学金计划。在美国全国范围内,约有5万名学生基于他们的PSAT成绩具备获得美国国家奖学金的资格。他们当中,约有三分之二会收到表扬信,其余三分之一将成为半决赛选手,以及最终的决赛选手。半决赛选手中约有94%可成为决赛选手。而只有决赛选手能获得美国优秀学生奖学金组织(NMSC)颁发的2500美元的奖学金,获得PSAT高分的所有5万名学生均有资格获得私人、企业和大学奖学金。

想获得美国国家奖学金的第一步就是备考PSAT / NMSQT。虽然这很重要,但它不是备考PSAT的唯一原因。下面是备考PSAT的3个理由:

  1. PSAT是美国国家奖学金资格测试。不仅这2500美元的NMSC奖学金,还可能有公司和企业奖学金,这些都可以用于支付学费,而且作为一名国家奖学金获得者是件无上光荣的事情,是被大学录取委员会高度认可的。
  1. 因为PSAT与SAT非常相似,因此备考PSAT具备双重用途—既可作为对PSAT的准备,也可作为备考SAT的早期准备。
  1. 备考PSAT可以对需要补习的领域提供早期提示。通过备考PSAT,这些潜在的有疑问的学术或应试漏洞可在备考周期的前期予以弥补,为以后留出更多时间,将SAT高分的可能性最大化。

50关键点学习方案—PSAT

NC全球的PSAT辅导课程从个性化的成功必备的50关键点学习方案™开始。其后,NC全球导师和学生再按照这些方案开展教学,其中涉及到基础薄弱环节的处置,以及PSAT所有测试地区整体考试水平的提升。这套独一无二、具有创新性的PSAT应试法能确保每名学生在受辅导的每一刻都能获得最大收益,并接收他们需要的个别化教学,体验PSAT以及其后SAT考试分数的大幅上升。

http://ncglobaledu.com/test-prep-tutoring/national-merit-scholarship.html

 

🔥掃二維碼了解更多教育資訊,歡迎關注微信 “neilchyten” 或来電諮詢 1-833-888-6232

NC全球教育刨始人 / 作者介绍:

尼爾.才騰 (NEIL CHYTEN) 曾出版過十幾本標準化學習考試書籍, 獨創了數百項考試解題技巧和自製絕蜜留學申請指導錄取策略,還成功培養過四百多名導師, 四萬多名學生收益, 其中有上千多名學生拿到完美考試成績,並破藤校紀錄.
“成功源於35年從業經驗 提供家教,備考輔導,美國高中,大學,研究生申請服務”

 

我们的辅导方案与计划

50关键点学习方案

大学升学

私立学校录取

各年级辅导方案

备考与辅导

国际留学生

Prestigious High School Awards

Students qualify for the National Merit Scholarship Program by earning a top score on their PSAT taken in October of their junior year in high school. Nationally, approximately 50,000 students nationally will qualify based on their PSAT scores.  From there, approximately two-thirds will receive Letters of Commendation and the remaining one-third will become semi finalists and, eventually, finalists. Approximately 94% of semifinalists become finalists. While only finalists receive a $2500 scholarship from NMSC, all 50,000 students earning top PSAT scores may qualify for private, corporate, and college scholarships.

The first step in qualifying for the National Merit Scholarship is preparing for the PSAT/NMSQT. While this is important, it is not the only reason to prepare for the PSAT. Here are three reasons to prepare for the PSAT:

  1. The PSAT is the qualifier test for National Merit Scholarships. Not only do these $2500 NMSC scholarships and/or corporate and business scholarships help pay for college, being a National Merit Scholar is incredibly prestigious and highly regarded by college admission committees.
  1. Because the PSAT is so similar to the SAT, PSAT preparation serves a double purpose – both as preparation for the PSAT and early preparation for the SAT.
  1. Preparation for the PSAT provides early indication of areas needing remediation. By preparing for the PSAT, these potentially problematic academic or test-taking gaps can be addressed early in the preparation cycle, giving more time and opportunity to maximize scores on the SAT.

The NC Global 50-Point Plan for PSAT

NC Global’s PSAT tutoring program begins with a personalized 50-Point Plan™ for success. NC Global tutors and students then follow the plan, which addresses basic weaknesses and strengthens overall test-taking performance in all areas tested by the PSAT. This completely unique and innovative approach to the PSAT ensures that each student gets the maximum benefit from each moment of tutoring and receives the individualized instruction that she needs in order to experience meaningful, often award-winning scores on the PSAT, and later on the SAT.

A PROACTIVE PLAN FOR YOUR CHILD'S FUTURE

THE 50-POINT PLAN

COLLEGE ADMISSIONS

PRIVATE SCHOOL ADMISSION

GRADE-BASED PLANS

TEST PREP & TUTORING

INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS