现场辅导+小组学习

ACT是世界上最受欢迎的大学升学考试,甚至比SAT更受欢迎,而且为美国各大学所接受。对于一些对SAT类型问题感到困惑的学生来说,ACT是一个完美的补救方法。这是因为ACT中的问题往往更直截了当,不那么复杂。对一些学生来说,参加ACT考试就像沿着铁轨与一辆飞驰的火车赛跑。为什么会有这种感觉?因为较之于SAT,ACT留给每个问题的时间较少,并且要求的阅读量更大。

NC全球ACT备考

50关键点学习方案—ACT

与其他ACT课程不同,NC全球的ACT辅导课程从个性化的成功必备的50关键点学习方案™开始。其后,NC全球导师和学生再按照这些秘诀开展教学,其中涉及到基础薄弱环节的处置,以及ACT所有测试地区整体考试水平的提升。这套独一无二、具有创新性的ACT应试法能确保每名学生在受辅导的每一刻都能获得最大收益,并接收他们需要的个别化教学,体验ACT考试分数的大幅上升。

辅导

全套ACT 24-36课时

4次不连续测试外加一篇随笔, ACT在范围与规模上都比SAT宽广。例如,ACT包含75个语法问题,而SAT只有44个,有空间容纳更多的语法题目。阅读段落较长,而且问题不像SAT那样按照文章的自然秩序。当然,科学部分没有SAT那类的对应问题。ACT数学也比SAT数学更高端。因此,正如你所看到的,虽然ACT可以成为SAT的一个很好替代,但它需要大量的辅导才能达到或超过目标分数。

ACT小组授课

在NC全球小组ACT课堂上,学生可积极参与其中,并以一种有意义的方式促成课堂学习。事实上,NC全球是美国唯一一家将苏格拉底式学习法与尼尔·才腾独家ACT策略结合起来的公司。在NC全球,学生们从来不会接受到一刀切式教学,也就是一半学生感到困惑,而另一半感到无聊乏味的教学。相反,NC全球的课堂是有趣、有意义和有效的。在NC全球的课程中,理念的教授、练习、操练和剖析都是在这一个小组内完成的。教师将思想、概念和策略介绍给学生,然后在学生积极参与讨论、争论、解释和得出结论过程中给予指导。班级人数最多为12名学生。

我们的辅导方案与计划

50关键点学习方案

大学升学

私立学校录取

各年级辅导方案

备考与辅导

国际留学生

ACT Test Date

Registration Deadline

ACT Scores Available

June 9, 2018 May 4th June 18th
July 14, 2018 June 15th July 23rd
September 8, 2018 August 10th September 18th
October 27, 2018 September 28th November 6th
December 8, 2018 November 2nd December 18th
February 9, 2019 January 11th February 19th
April 13, 2019 March 8th April 23rd
June 8, 2019 May 3rd June 18th
July 13, 2019 June 14th July 23rd

Live Tutoring + Small Groups

The ACT is the most popular college admission test in the world – even more popular than SAT – and accepted by every college in America. For some students who feel confused by SAT-type questions, the ACT can be a perfect remedy. That is because ACT questions tend to be more straightforward and less convoluted. For others, taking the ACT can feel like racing a speeding train down the tracks. Why?  Because the ACT allows far less time per question, and requires more reading, than does the SAT.

NC Global ACT Test Prep

The 50-Point Plan for ACT

Unlike other ACT programs, NC Global’s ACT tutoring program begins with a personalized 50-Point Plan™ for success. NC Global tutors and students then follow the plan, which addresses basic weaknesses and strengthens overall test-taking performance in all areas tested by the ACT. This completely unique and innovative approach to the ACT ensures that each student gets maximum benefit from each moment of tutoring and receives the individualized instruction that she needs in order to experience meaningful score improvements on the ACT.

Tutoring

24-36 hours for ACT Complete.

With four discrete tests plus an essay, the ACT is broader in scope and scale than the SAT. For example, it contains 75 grammar questions as opposed to 44 on the SAT, leaving room to cover more grammatical topics. Reading passages are longer and questions do not follow the natural order of the passage as they do on the SAT. Of course, the Science section has no SAT equivalent. ACT Math is more advanced than SAT math as well. So, as you can see, while ACT can be a great alternative to the SAT, it does require a significant amount of tutoring in order to meet or exceed target scores.

ACT Small Group Classes 

In NC Global small group ACT classes, students are actively engaged and contributing to the class in a meaningful way. Indeed, NC Global is the only company in the nation to combine the Socratic learning methodology with Neil Chyten’s exclusive strategies designed to master the ACT. At NC Global, students are never subjected to one-size-fits-all lectures in which half the class is confused and the other half is bored. On the contrary, NC Global classes are fun, meaningful, and effective. In NC Global classes, concepts are taught, practiced, drilled, and dissected within the group. Teachers provide introductions to ideas, concepts, and strategies, and then provide guidance as students actively engage in discussions, arguments, explanations, and conclusions. Maximum class size is 12 students.

A PROACTIVE PLAN FOR YOUR CHILD'S FUTURE

THE 50-POINT PLAN

COLLEGE ADMISSIONS

PRIVATE SCHOOL ADMISSION

GRADE-BASED PLANS

TEST PREP & TUTORING

INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS