六大核心学术成分

每个孩子都有独特的能力、天赋、困难、希望和梦想。在NC全球,我们首先强调六个核心学术范畴。然后,我们给予领导和指导,并由适龄专家提供指导、辅导和咨询,确保每个学生和每个家庭的目标得到满足。这六个学术范畴是:

  • 补习
  • 高级学习
  • 家庭作业辅导
  • 丰富学习内容
  • 阅读与学习技能
  • 备考

补习

当学生因不能跟上课程进度而害怕上课时,或完成作业有困难,或因为不能理解主题而感到沮丧时,NC全球可以协助补习辅导。NC全球导师提供集中的一对一式的关注、清楚明白的解释和专家指导,帮助学生获得信心,赶上班级其他同学。

高级别学习

对于想一直名列前茅或想在开课前完整预习一遍课程的富于进取心的学生来说,NC全球的高级学习计划可提供具体的单元或整个课程指导。无论是在暑假还是在学年,高级学习方案都是一个名列前茅的极佳方法。

家庭作业辅导

教师通常把学生成绩分为四个部分:作业完成、书面项目、考试成绩和课堂参与。NC全球家庭作业辅导在上述这四个领域都向学生提供帮助。我们训练有素的导师将帮助学生按时完成作业,制作高分作文,准备考试,并使学生能自信轻松地参加课堂讨论。

丰富学习内容

不应该阻止学生学习他们感兴趣或有益于他们所选择的学术或职业道路的科目。为此,NC全球提供了强化项目,这些项目的特点是几乎对所有课程都进行技能培养。除了专业科目辅导外,NC全球还提供阅读、写作、词汇积累、公共演讲等方面的课程。

阅读与学习技能

NC全球“SWIRL”(研究、写作、整合、阅读、学习)学习系统是一套综合方法,其将近30个合乎逻辑的、有效的阅读和学习策略整合到一个程序中。我们保证,跟随SWIRL技术和程序学习的学生能成为更有效率的读者、作者、学者和全面发展的学生。

备考

NC全球采用个性化战略开发与实践课程相结合的方法,使学生能够显著提高考试成绩。NC全球战略出自拥有30多年经验的公司创始人与备考作家尼尔·才腾,他的应考才华已帮助数万名学生提高了分数。在NC全球,尼尔·才腾汇集了大量标准化考试方面的历史专业知识,还汇集了世界上一些最有才华的导师和课程专家,以及个性化备考方案的新重点,以创造出一种环境,让每个学生都能最大限度地发挥出他们的应试潜能,使考试分数得到超常提高。

我们的辅导方案与计划

50关键点学习方案

大学升学

私立学校录取

各年级辅导方案

备考与辅导

国际留学生

The Six Core Academic Components

Every child is unique with unique abilities, gifts, challenges, hopes, and dreams. At NC Global, we begin by highlighting the six core academic categories. We then provide leadership and guidance to ensure that each student’s and each family’s goals are met, with age-appropriate specialists who provide guidance, tutoring, and counseling.

(See tutoring rates below)

The six academic categories are:

  • Remediation
  • Advanced Learning
  • Homework Help
  • Academic Enrichment
  • Reading and Study Skills
  • Test Preparation

Remediation

When students dread going to class because they can’t keep up with course work, are having trouble completing their assignments, or are becoming frustrated because they just don’t understand the subject matter, NC Global can assist with its remediation tutoring. NC Global tutors provide focused one-on-one attention, clear explanations, and expert guidance to help students secure the confidence to keep up with their classes.

Advanced Learning

For ambitious or adventurous students who want to stay ahead of their classmates or learn an entire subject in advance of taking it, NC Global’s advanced learning programs provide specific unit instruction or entire courses. Whether during the summer or the school year, advanced learning is a great way to get ahead and stay ahead of the class.

Homework Help

Teachers usually base student grades on four components: homework completion, written projects, test performance, and class participation. NC Global’s homework help tutoring assists students in all four of these areas. Our expertly trained tutors help students master and complete their homework on time, create high-scoring essays, prepare for tests, and feel confident and comfortable participating in class discussions.

Academic Enrichment

Students should not be held back from learning a subject that interests them or that can help them get ahead in any chosen academic or career path. To that end, NC Global provides enrichment programs that feature skill-building across virtually all curriculum strands. In addition to subject-specific tutoring, NC Global has programs in reading, writing, vocabulary building, public speaking, and more.

Reading and Study Skills

The NC Global “SWIRL” (Studying, Writing, Integrating, Reading, Learning) Study System is a comprehensive methodology that incorporates nearly 30 logical, effective reading and study strategies into one program. Students who follow the SWIRL techniques and procedures are guaranteed to become far more efficient readers, writers, studiers, and all-around students.

Test Preparation

NC Global utilizes a combined approach of personalized strategy development and practice sessions to enable students to significantly improve their test scores. NC Global strategies derive from more than 30 years of experience from company founder and test-prep author Neil Chyten, whose test-taking brilliance has helped tens of thousands of students improve their scores. At NC Global, Neil Chyten has brought together a wealth of historical expertise on standardized tests, some of the most talented tutors and curriculum specialists in the world, and a new focus on personalized test-prep planning to create an environment in which every student can maximize his or her potential test-taking performance and realize unimaginable test-score improvements.

 

Discount Tutoring Plans (Hours may be combined for multiple tests and test dates):

Type of Tutoring

Academic Tutoring Test Prep Tutoring
Tutor Level  Master Distinguished Master

Distinguished

12 Hours Private Tutoring $110/hr $125/hr $125/hr $165/hr
24 Hours Private Tutoring $110/hr $125/hr $125/hr $165/hr
36 Hours Private Tutoring $100/hr $115/hr $115/hr $150/hr
48 Hours Private Tutoring $95/hr $110/hr $110/hr $140/hr
72 Hours Private Tutoring $90/hr $105/hr $105/hr $135/hr
96 + Hours Private Tutoring $85/hr $100/hr $100/hr $125/hr

A PROACTIVE PLAN FOR YOUR CHILD'S FUTURE

THE 50-POINT PLAN

COLLEGE ADMISSIONS

PRIVATE SCHOOL ADMISSION

GRADE-BASED PLANS

TEST PREP & TUTORING

INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS